## **Our Fellowship to Honor Excellence**

The Melvin Jones Fellowship recognizes the legacy of our founder Melvin Jones. It is the highest service honor a Lion can achieve, much larger than a recognition. The Fellowship honors those who model humanitarian ideals and who have given outstanding service to their club and the community it serves. Their efforts are recognized with a \$1,000 donation to the Lions Club

International Foundation. Lions Club districts, clubs and individuals can donate to LCIF through the Melvin Jones Fellowship, but only an individual who has given exemplary service can become a Fellowship recipient.



What a team! Lions Doug and Dolly Harvey receive the Fellowship together in 2014.

- 1988 George Morey
- 1989 James McKercher
- 1991 Thomas Hinshaw Stuart Wasser
- 1993 Ernest J. Kuntz
- 1994 George E. Moore
- 1995 Jim Reinecke Michael Parker
- 1996 David H. Dowling Ross Glover
- 1997 Gilbert H. White George A. Brackett Harold L. Palmer
- 2000 Charles Price
- 2001 Malcolm MacDonald
- 2003 Clarence Gauthier Donald S. Peck
- 2005 Ronald A. Staggs 2006 - Frank P. Brown Joe A. Johnson
- John R. Patten 2007 - Phil Olson
- Greg Firth 2008 - Terry Woodruff
- Mark Koelsch John Claypool Brandt Boswell Donald Britt Ralph Young Tom Riffe Raymond Strange
- 2009 Erik O. Guttormsen Lloyd V. Inman



Melvin Jones Fellowship recipient Pioneer Lion Ron Stoppler.

The Pioneer Lions named on this page are the recipients of the Melvin Jones Fellowship throughout the history of our club. Perhaps you recognize some of their names, or have known some of these outstanding Lions.

- 2011 Milton A. Hansen Duaine Smith
- 2012 Steve H. Patterson
- 2013 Burton Gravelle Steve Johnston Robert Heideman Walt Specht Marie Specht
- 2014 Doug A. Harvey Dolly C. Harvey Ruth Morill Gary Hill Ron Stoppler
- 2015 Dick Sorenson
- 2016 Thomas E. Little Patrick J. Palmer
- 2017 Cindy M. Sessions Michael P. Firth
- 2018 Kenneth R. Botero Marne Botero Harold L. Malone Greg Swanson Patricia Parker Marilyn Patterson Rex O. Boswell
- 2020 James (Jim) L. Waters EdD Duaine Smith
- 2021 Tom Fulton Rose Dickinson
- 2022 David Smith